facebook

You may want to think twice before stalking your ex on Facebook


We’ve all been guilty of it…Taking a sneak peak at your ex’s new partner’s profile or jealously looking through a work colleague’s holiday album. With social media, stalking has never been easier… or at least it was until Facebook released its new ‘Stories’ features!

In an attempt to capture Snapchat’s market, Facebook has introduced a new feature known as ‘Stories” which lets you post an update picture or video which lasts for 24 hours.

But beware! If you take a look at your friend’s, work colleague’s or ex’s story, they will know about it.

The publisher of the “Story” receives a notification with all the names of those who look at their picture or video.

Caught red-handed!

As of now, this doesn’t affect regular news feed and your dirty secret won’t be revealed when looking at someone’s Facebook wall but it could just be a matter of time until another feature is released and someone catches you spying on their profiles!

Share with your friends before you get caught out!

Facebook Comments

log in

Don't have an account?
sign up

reset password

Back to
log in

sign up

Back to
log in
Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Trivia quiz
Poll
Story
Open List
Ranked List
Meme
Video
Image